H. F. Mark Medal for outstanding contributions to polymer science

Two men stand next to the director of the Vienna University of Technology. A roll-up of the OFI reads, in German, "Award ceremony H. F. Mark Medal". They are Dr. Robert Liska and Dr. Jürgen Stampfl. They are presenting their certificates for the H. F. Mark Medal 2021.
The laureates of the H.F. Mark Medal 2021, Univ.Prof. DI Dr. Robert Liska and Univ.Prof. DI Dr. Jürgen Stampfl, with their laudator Univ.Prof. DI Dr. Sabine Seidler, rector of the Technical University Vienna.

For their joint research in 3D printing, Univ.Prof. Dr. Jürgen Stampfl, CEO and Chief Science Officer of Cubicure, and Univ.Prof. Dr. Robert Liska were honored with the internationally renowned H. F. Mark Medal. They have been conducting joint research in the field of 3D printing and photopolymerization for over 20 years. "The H. F. Mark Medal is the most prestigious award for polymer sciences in Austria," enthuses Univ.Prof. Dr. Jürgen Stampfl.

With this award, the OFI aims to spotlight the interplay between science and industry. It is named after the Austrian-American chemist Hermann Franz Mark, who is considered one of the key founders of modern polymer science.

View OFI press release (German only)

Events

14 Dec
 ‐ 
14 Dec

Kilometro Rosso Webinar

„New metallic, ceramic and polymeric technologies in additive manufacturing“ with Dr. Bernhard Busetti

Auszeichnung mit der H. F. Mark Medaille

Zwei Männer stehen gemeinsam mit der Direktorin der TU Wien neben einem Roll-Up des OFI, auf dem "Verleihung H. F. Mark Medaille" steht. Es sind Dr. Robert Liska und Dr. Jürgen Stampfl. Sie zeigen Urkunden für Ihre Ehrung mit der H. F. Mark Medaille 2021.
Die Preisträger der H.F. Mark Medaille 2021 Univ.Prof. DI Dr. Robert Liska und Univ.Prof. DI Dr. Jürgen Stampfl mit ihrer Laudatorin Univ.Prof. DI Dr. Sabine Seidler, Rektorin der TU Wien.

Für ihre gemeinsame Forschung wurden Univ.Prof. Dr. Jürgen Stampfl, Geschäftsführer und Chief Science Officer von Cubicure, und Univ.Prof. Dr. Robert Liska mit der international angesehenen H. F. Mark Medaille geehrt. Die beiden forschen seit über 20 Jahren gemeinsam im Bereich des 3D-Drucks und der Photopolymerisation. „Die H. F. Mark Medaille ist die prestigeträchtigste Auszeichnung, die man in Österreich für Arbeiten in den Polymerwissenschaften erhalten kann“, freut sich Univ.Prof. Dr. Jürgen Stampfl.

Mit der Verleihung der Medaille will das OFI das Zusammenspiel von Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft hervorheben. Sie ist nach dem österreichisch-US-amerikanischen Chemiker Hermann Franz Mark benannt, der als einer der wesentlichen Begründer der modernen Polymerwissenschaft gilt.

Zum Pressetext des OFI

Events

14 Dez
 ‐ 
14 Dez

Kilometro Rosso Webinar

„New metallic, ceramic and polymeric technologies in additive manufacturing“ mit Dr. Bernhard Busetti